top of page

The Club’s annual Prize & Trophy Presentation evening is being held at the Matlock Town FC Sports & Social Club, Causeway Lane, Matlock DE43AR on Saturday February 8th  19:00 for 19.30 start.  All Club Members, partners and families welcome. Free entry.  You do not have to have won a trophy to attend! 

The night is a celebration of the achievements of our many riders as well as a great social event.

Food is provided and the evening is free to all members and their guests, but please let us know how many people are coming so that we can cater correctly (Email numbers to

Each year we hold a raffle and have a collection to raise money for that year's chosen charity. This year we are looking to support Richard Thoday (Children in Need) after his phenomenal achievement of breaking the record for Land's End to John O'Groats on a Penny Farthing. Richard is a long time member of the club and a former club Chairman and we would ask you to take a look at the video and dig deep on the night.  

2019 winners list:

This is an abridged list to show winners only so please let us know if you wish to make a claim. If you wish to be eligible for Matlock CC trophies you need to be a first claim member of the club or Matlock CC is your first claim club for the specific discipline (Timetrialling / Road / Cyclocross etc.)

Trophy/Title Category M/F Winner

5 mile TT 

U12 M Tom Woolf

U12 F Gracie Day

Juvenile M Ben Mellor
Senior M Mat Boulton

10 mile TT 
F Julie Parker
M Mat Boulton

25 mile TT 
M  Mat Boulton

Hilly Circuit 
Junior Josh Andrews
Senior Michael Beech

Winster Circuit
M Mat Boulton

Sheldon Circuit 
M Mat Boulton

Hill Climb TT 

U12 M Tom Woolf
U12 F Isla Woolf
Juvenile M Ben Mellor
Juvenile F Eleanor Gordon
Junior M Nick Edwards
Junior F Sarah Briggs
M Riber Chris Green

Cyclo Cross (note this is BSCA or NDCXL event for Senior riders)

U7 M Oliver Coefield

U7 F Catherine Rivis
U9 M Joseph Throp
U9 F Thea Brough
U11 M Fraser Cummings
U11 F  Maia Howell
U13 M Arthur Limb
U13 F Libby Jackson
Youth B (U14) M Ben Mellor
Youth B (U14) F Evie Bellingall
Youth A (U16) Lewis Holmes
Youth B (U16) F Holly Bailey
Junior M Matt Nicholson
Senior M Will Havercroft
Senior F Eleonore Dalton
Veteran M Chris Green
Veteran F Abi Waterfall


NDCXL league

U9 M Liam Jackson
U9 F Catherine Rivis
U12 M Fraser Cummings
U12 F Gracie Day
U14 M Ben Mellor
U14 F Evie Bellingall
U16 M Lewis Holmes
U16 F Holly Bailey


Juv M Robert McLeish

Road Race/Crits

U7 M Oliver Coefield
U9 M Freddie Farr
U9 F Isla Woolf
U11 M Fraser Cummings
U11 F Gracie Day
U13 M  Ben Mellor
U15 M Lewis Holmes
U15 F Annabel Parker
Youth A (U16) M Robert McLeish
Youth A (U16)  F Annabel Parker

Youth BAR TT 

Juvenile M Ben Mellor
Club BAR TT 

M Mat Boulton
F Maz Heffron


Points Trophy TT 

M Mat Boulton
F Sarah Briggs

Ladies BAR TT 

Maz Heffron


Ladies TT League 

Pam Oliver

Veteran BAR TT 

Mat Boulton

5 mile Improvers

Richard Cordin


10 mile Improvers 

Jason Harper

Hilly Improvers

Lewis Holmes


Touring Trophy

Robin Gould

Gareth De La Haye Trophy 

Mat Boulton

Roy Osment Trophy

Lewis Holmes

Keith Noble Trophy

Mat Boulton

Grass Track 

Robert McLeish


Junior Clubman 

Decided Name Omitted!



Decided Name Omitted!


bottom of page