top of page

Club Prize Evening

The Club's Presentation Night is on Saturday 8th February. This year's venue is Matlock Town Football Club and the doors open at 7pm. The night is a celebration of the achievements of our many riders as well as a great social event.

Food is provided and the evening is free to all members and their guests, but please let us know how many people are coming so that we can cater correctly (Email numbers to

Each year we hold a raffle and have a collection to raise money for that year's chosen charity. This year we are looking to support Richard Thoday (Children in Need) after his phenomenal achievement of breaking the record for Land's End to John O'Groats on a Penny Farthing. Richard is a long time member of the club and a former club Chairman and we would ask you to take a look at the video and dig deep on the night.

A list of the 2019 winners will be published below:

This is an abridged list to show winners only so please let us know if you wish to make a claim. Trophy/Title Category M/F Winner

5 mile TT

U12 M Tom Woolf

U12 F Gracie Day

Juvenile M Ben Mellor Senior M Mat Boulton 10 mile TT F Julie Parker M Mat Boulton

25 mile TT M Mat Boulton

Hilly Circuit Junior Josh Andrews Senior Michael Beech Winster Circuit M Mat Boulton Sheldon Circuit M Mat Boulton Hill Climb TT

U12 M Tom Woolf U12 F Isla Woolf Juvenile M Ben Mellor Juvenile F Eleanor Gordon Junior M Nick Edwards Junior F Sarah Briggs M Riber Chris Green Cyclo Cross (note this is BSCA or NDCXL event for Senior riders)

U7 M Oliver Coefield

U7 F Catherine Rivis U9 M Joseph Throp U9 F Thea Brough U11 M Fraser Cummings U11 F Maia Howell U13 M Arthur Limb U13 F Libby Jackson Youth B (U14) M Ben Mellor Youth B (U14) F Evie Bellingall Youth A (U16) Lewis Holmes Youth B (U16) F Holly Bailey Junior M Matt Nicholson Senior M Will Havercroft Senior F Eleonore Dalton Veteran M Chris Green Veteran F Louise Glysen

NDCXL league

U9 M Liam Jackson U9 F Catherine Rivis U12 M Fraser Cummings U12 F Gracie Day U14 M Ben Mellor U14 F Evie Bellingall U16 M Lewis Holmes U16 F Holly Bailey MTB

Juv M Robert McLeish Road Race/Crits

U7 M Oliver Coefield U9 M Freddie Farr U9 F Isla Woolf U11 M Fraser Cummings U11 F Gracie Day U13 M Ben Mellor U15 M Lewis Holmes U15 F Annabel Parker Youth A (U16) M Robert McLeish Youth A (U16) F Annabel Parker Youth BAR TT

Juvenile M Ben Mellor Club BAR TT

M Mat Boulton F Maz Heffron

Points Trophy TT

M Mat Boulton F Sarah Briggs

Ladies BAR TT

Maz Heffron

Ladies TT League

Pam Oliver

Veteran BAR TT

Mat Boulton

5 mile Improvers

Richard Cordin

10 mile Improvers

Jason Harper

Hilly Improvers

Lewis Holmes

Touring Trophy

Robin Gould

Gareth De La Haye Trophy

Mat Boulton

Roy Osment Trophy

Lewis Holmes

Keith Noble Trophy

Mat Boulton

Grass Track

Robert McLeish

Junior Clubman

Decided Name Omitted!


Decided Name Omitted!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page