top of page

Matlock CC Open Hilly Time Trial

Our annual 25 mile hilly time trial season opener is on Saturday 2nd March with the first rider off at 2pm - details on the image. Watch out for startsheet and results information updates............ Start by telephone box in School Lane, Rowsley. Turn left onto the A6. Proceed to Picory Corner. Turn leftalong the B5056 to Hawleys Bridge,carry straight on to Youlgreave. Turn right in Fountain Square, whichis almost opposite the Youth Hostel.(3.44miles). Go up Moor Lane, ( Care at the puddle in the dip before thepicnic site) past the picnic site to join the Newhaven-Bakewell road(4.63miles). Keep straight on at the firstjunction and at the Give Way (CARE). Carry on along Long Rake past Arbor Low to the 'T'junction(7.46miles). Turn right (CARE) and go to Monyash. Turn left at the crossroads. Turn left along theB5055 to the A515(10.48miles). Turn left along the A515 to Newhaven(14.67miles). Turn left along theA5012 to Grangemill/Holly Bush(19.97miles). Turn left along the B5056 to finish in the middle of the laybythat is at the junction of the Alport road and the B5056(24.90miles).


1 Andrew Marshall Matlock CC Male Veteran 2 14.01 2 Brad Pollitt Chester Triathlon Club Male Senior 14.02 3 Neil Devonport TFN Triathlon Club Male Veteran 3 14.03 4 Timothy Jones University of Nottingham C C Male Espoir 14.04 5 Trevor Mayne Birdwell Wheelers Male Veteran 2 14.05 6 Giles White Sherwood CC Male Veteran 2 14.06 7 Robert Fowler Rutland Cycling Club Male Veteran 1 14.07 8 Scott Harrison Tuxford Clarion C C Male Veteran 1 14.08 9 Steven Lyons Team Wheelguru Male Veteran 2 14.09 10 Francesca Hall D A P Cycling Club Female Senior 14.10 11 Claire Swoboda Velo Club St Raphael Female Veteran 1 14.11 12 Hannah Larbalestier Team Boompods Female Senior 14.12 13 Yasmin Marks Beeston Cycling Club Female Senior 14.13 14 Howard Partridge TFN Triathlon Club Male Veteran 3 14.14 15 Hamish Mcdougall B38/Cycles In Motion Male Senior 14.15 16 John Hassall Bossard Whs Male Veteran 3 14.16 17 James Mellor 7 Hills Cycling Club Male Espoir 14.17 18 John Potter Matlock CC Male Veteran 1 14.18 19 Rob Watkinson Doncaster Wheelers C.C. Male Veteran 1 14.19 20 David Fellows Solihull CC Male Senior 14.20 21 Andy Nichols B38/Cycles In Motion Male Senior 14.21 22 Nigel Finch Mercia - Lloyds Cycles CC Male Veteran 3 14.22 23 Michael Wilkinson North Notts Olympic CC Male Veteran 2 14.23 24 Lee Statham Houghton CC Male Veteran 1 14.24 25 Nicholas Latimer B38/Cycles In Motion Male Senior 14.25 26 Kevin White Matlock CC Male Veteran 2 14.26 27 Daryl May Sheffrec CC Male Veteran 1 14.27 28 Andrew Hicklin Peak Road Club Male Veteran 2 14.28 29 Steve Gibson Peak Road Club Male Veteran 2 14.29 30 William Perrett University of Derby Cycling Club Male Senior 14.30 31 Joseph Clark CYCLING SHEFFIELD Giant Male Senior 14.31

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page